Navigation

Howard College
3rd Floor Denis Shepstone Building
University of Kwazulu-Natal
Durban, 4041

Tel. 031 260 3257

Staff in Higher Education
Professor Teferra
Professor Damtew Teferra
Qualifications:
Designation: Leader, Higher Education Training and Development
Email Address: teferra@ukzn.ac.za
Telephone No: 031 260 8578

More About Professor Damtew Teferra

Dr Shawa
Dr Lester Brian Shawa
Qualifications: PhD, MEd, BA(Ed)
Designation: Senior Lecturer
Email Address: Shawa@ukzn.ac.za
Telephone No: 031 260 2291
Interests:
  • Higher Education Policy, Governance and Management
  • Philosophical and Sociological Foundations of Education
  • Quality Discourses in Higher Education
  • Higher Education and Development
  • The Internationalization of Higher Education
  • Higher Education Curricula and Pedagogy
  • Teacher Education

More About Dr Lester Brian Shawa

Dr Reddy
Dr Saras Reddy
Qualifications:
Designation: Senior Lecturer
Email Address: reddys15@ukzn.ac.za
Telephone No: 031 260 2415
Interests:
  • Gender and Diversity
  • Curriculum Studies in Higher Education
  • Doctoral Education
  • Academic Development

More About Dr Saras Reddy

Dr Ruth Searle
Qualifications: BA (Zim), BA hons (Zim), MA (Zim), MSc (Surrey), PhD (Rhodes)
Designation: Senior Lecturer
Email Address: searle@ukzn.ac.za
Telephone No: 031 260 3257
Interests:
  • Higher Education Curriculum
  • Teaching and Learning in Higher Education
  • Postgraduate Supervision
  • Educational Development in Higher Education

Dr Minisi
Dr Thoko Mnisi
Qualifications: PhD in Education, Masters in Educational Psychology, BEd Honours in Educational Psychology, ACE in Mathematics, STD (Commercial Studies)
Designation: Developmental Lecturer
Email Address: mnisi@ukzn.ac.za
Telephone No: 031 260 2765
Interests:
  • Addressing Barriers to Learning and Inclusive Education
  • HIV and AIDS-related Stigma Issues
  • Digitisation

More About Dr Thoko Mnisi

Dr Fomunyam
Dr Kehdinga George Fomunyam
Qualifications: Doctor of Philosophy (PhD), Curriculum and Instruction (UKZN)
Designation:
Email Address: Kehdingag@ukzn.ac.za
Telephone No: 031 260 2765
Interests:
  • Curriculum Theorizing
  • Curriculum Internationalization
  • Curriculum Studies in Higher Education
  • Teacher Education
  • Decolonizing Higher Education
  • Literature and Literary studies in Higher Education
  • Student Teachers
  • Teaching and Learning
  • Quality in Higher Education

Mr Mlamuli Nkosingphile Hlatshwayo
Qualifications: Masters in Social Sciences (Cum Laude)
Designation:
Email Address: HlatshwayoM@ukzn.ac.za
Telephone No: 031 260 3257
Interests:
  • Curriculum Studies
  • Knowledge Construction / Legitimization
  • Decolonial Theory
  • Social Capital

More About Mr Mlamuli Nkosingphile Hlatshwayo

Ms Jeenarain
Ms Sheryl Jeenarain
Qualifications: Bachelor of Social Science (UKZN)
Designation: Senior Administrative Assistant
Email Address: Jeenarains@ukzn.ac.za
Telephone No: 031 260 3257

Mr Mekonnen
Mr Sirak F. Mekonnen
Qualifications: Bachelor of Social Science Honours (UKZN) (Currently enrolled for Master of Social Science)
Designation: Graduate Assistant
Email Address: mekonnens@ukzn.ac.za
Telephone No: 031 260 3257

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved